Healthy Peanut Butter Chocolate Swirl Bars

brownies

Hey guys, I’m back!

I know it has been AGES since I last posted. I know. I know.. I’m sorry. </3

I’ve been getting so much love on my Instagram and Pinterest so I wanna say THANK YOU to you guys for all your support! It means the world to me, and moreee. ❤

This time I’m back! And with a new AMAZING recipe.

Think Reese’s Peanut Butter Chocolate cups… Yum…

Is this a dream? Yes, I think so too. Peanut buttery and chocolatey goodness all in one, crunchy and sweet, with a hint of caramel notes, these are the best peanut butter chocolate swirl bars EVER!

 

HEALTHY PEANUT BUTTER  CHOCOLATE SWIRL BARS


pbchoccerealbars-16

Ingredients

Base:

–  400g peanuts

– 1/4 cup coconut oil

– 1/2 cup peanut butter

 

Chocolate layer:

– 200g dark chocolate

– 2 tbsp peanut butter

– 1 tbsp pure maple syrup (agave syrup works too)

 

Peanut butter layer:

– 3 tbsp peanut butter

– 2 tsp pure maple syrup (can sub for agave as well)

 

Directions

  1. Grind base layer ingredients in a food processor till well combined. Lay on a square baking tin.
  2. Melt chocolate layer ingredients in a bowl above boiling water. Lay the chocolate layer on top of the base.
  3. Melt the peanut butter layer ingredients in a microwave till peanut butter is melted. Mix well. Pour above chocolate layer in swirls. Take a clean toothpick and swirl more. Refrigerate for at least 2 hours.

 

Hope you guys love this one! 🙂

There will be more to come, I will definitely start being active on here! I’m on instagram alot, so you can follow me there to see more awesome healthy food recipes!

 

Facebook

Instagram

Pinterest

 

Till next time lovelies,

Tif x

 

3 thoughts on “Healthy Peanut Butter Chocolate Swirl Bars

Leave a Reply

