Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Hey guys! Check out my new facebook page! I post more workout videos and clean eating recipes for you to try out and get on track!  https://www.facebook.com/tifashley

So I just realised that my recipe posts are really popular, so I guess you guys like food as much as me! So I’ll be posting more recipes for all of you to try! Today it’s going to be chocolate chip cookies.. Mmmmm.. What do you like to eat your chocolate chip cookies with?

Milk?

Coffee?

Tea?

Orange juice? ;P

 

 

Fresh, warm cookies straight from the oven.. Just like how momma made them. These cookies were really easy and fast to make, which is perfect for me. I’m always late for everything. I think I just like the thrill of almost missing a bus or train, I probably thrive on that adrenaline!

But let’s get back to the cookies. Or as the British call them, biscuits! They call oatmeal, porridge too. And cupcakes are muffins…

These cookies are vegan-friendly when you sub the chocolate chips for enjoy-life chocolate chips, which are 100% vegan! You can buy them online here.

 

OATMEAL CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES


Ingredients

1/2 cup oats

1 mashed banana

2 tbsp coconut oil (can sub for vegetable oil)

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 cup dark chocolate chips (vegan-friendly option: sub for enjoy-life chocolate chips)

 

Directions

Combine all ingredients except chocolate chips. Let it sit for at least 15 minutes so the oats can soak up the liquid. Add in chocolate chips. Preheat the oven to 350F and bake for 12-18 mins. They should be soft when they’re out of the oven, they will harden up as you leave them to cool.


 

Enjoy!!! 😀

What do you like to eat your cookies with?

For me it’s got to be coffee! Coffee addict for sure, but recently I’ve started to drink less coffee and more green tea. Jasmine green tea. Since my friend Vendela started talking about it and telling me how you need to remove the tea bag 2 mins after… Tea is a big deal in the UK… Haha!

 

Much love,

Tif x

 

17 thoughts on “Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. I looked at some of your desserts. They look too good to be healthy. Makes me want to try them out. Thanks for offering healthy alternatives.

    Like

Leave a Reply

