Healthy Pineapple Orange Sunrise Smoothie

 

I had a whole ripe pineapple. And I had no idea what to do with it.

And just eating pineapple alone is boring. We gotta jazz it up right? 😉

So I decided to add some into my vanilla protein powder. And I had some mandarins, so I thought, why not add those in to?

And what about some coconut oil…

It was so good.

It was magical.

Think of being by the beach, on a tropical island, wind is blowing through your hair, sand at your feet, basking in the sun, and a nice, ice cold tropical smoothie.

This smoothie is really smooth and creamy, and really tastes like gelato! And it’s totally healthy! Loaded with protein, healthy fat, and delicious fruit!

 

Drink this smoothie, and close your eyes… You’re back in Thailand again 😉


HEALTHY PINEAPPLE ORANGE SUNRISE SMOOTHIE

 

Ingredients

1/4 frozen pineapple (about 1/2 cup)

2 tangerines (sub for 1 orange)

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

1/4 cup low fat milk (you can use almond, oat or rice milk)

1 tsp coconut oil

 

Directions

Add them all in a blender and blend. Enjoy!


 

 

I’d like to know, where is your favourite holiday destination?

Any place in the world you’d just love to go? I think mine would have to be Barbados, those pictures on Pinterest just sold me… Clear blue waters, and sandy white beaches!

 

Till next time my lovelies,

Much love,

Tif

6 thoughts on “Healthy Pineapple Orange Sunrise Smoothie

Leave a Reply

