Healthy 5 min Skinny Vanilla Cookie Smoothie

I’m in love with anything that’s sweet.

 

 

Cakes, cookies, chocolate, ice cream, you name it. I have a sweet-tooth so huge that I could eat a whole cake (and I have on many occasions… that’s what cheat days are for right?)

 

Eating clean + having a sweet tooth doesn’t really go well together. So, I have scouted far and wide and found this amazing recipe that is sweet, salty, caramelly with a little bit of spice and everything nice.

This smoothie tastes exactly like a cookie.  It’s the absolute guilt-free sweet treat, and it takes just under 5 minutes to prepare. And, without the extra fat, calories and sugar! This is perfect for those after-nap hunger pangs, or a mid-afternoon snack, even as a dessert.

This smoothie has been a lifesaver for me, when I just wanted to eat a whole bar of chocolate.

 

HEALTHY 5-MIN SKINNY VANILLA COOKIE SMOOTHIE

This recipe has been adapted from gimmesomeoven.com!


 

Ingredients

1/4 cup oats (rolled oats, porridge oats all work fine)

1 frozen (peeled) banana

1 cup unsweetened almond milk

1-2 tsp. liquid sweetener (honey, maple syrup, agave)

1/2tsp vanilla extract

1/4 tsp ground ginger (I used grated ginger, it works fine, you can omit this if you don’t like ginger)

pinch of salt

1/2 tsp ground cinnamon (optional if you like a Christmas cookie flavour)

pinch of nutmeg (optional)

 

Instructions

Add oats to blender and pulse until finely ground.

Add remaining ingredients and pulse until blended smooth. Serve immediately.


 

 

When I drank this smoothie, I actually had to savour its rich, creamy flavour. It felt like I was drinking melted vanilla cookies. It was that good.

So, what’s the cheat food that you totally love? I’m a huge sweet-tooth! I love cakes, especially cheesecake, mmm.

 

Hope you guys like this recipe!

 

Till next time lovelies,

Tif x

 

7 thoughts on “Healthy 5 min Skinny Vanilla Cookie Smoothie

Leave a Reply

